• Logo
  • Logo
  • Logo
  • Logo
  • Logo

Conferences

Mark your calendars for the upcoming ASEE Northeast Section conference in Rhode Island! Click the names below to visit conference websites.

ASEE-NE 2016

University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI
April 28-30, 2016

ASEE-NE 2015

Northeastern University
Boston, MA
April 30-May 2, 2015

ASEE-NE 2014

University of Bridgeport
Bridgeport, CT
April 3-5, 2014

ASEE-NE 2013

Norwich University
Northfield, VT
March 14-16, 2013

ASEE-NE 2012

University of Massachusetts
Lowell, MA
xxx

ASEE-NE 2011

University of Hartford
Hartford, CT
xxx

ASEE-NE 2010

Wentworth Institute of Technology
Boston, MA
xxx

ASEE-NE 2009

University of Bridgeport
Bridgeport, CT
xxx

ASEE-NE 2008

USMA, West Point
West Point, NY
March 28-29, 2008

ASEE-NE 2007

University of Rhode Island
xxx
xxx

ASEE-NE 2006

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester, MA
March 17-18, 2006

About Us

About Us

Welcome to the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) Northeast Section website! The ASEE Northeast Section covers the following states: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont and Canada.

ASEE Northeast Section Officers (2014-2016)
Mr. Cris Craciun, Chair
Fairfield University
School of Engineering
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT 06824
P: (203) 254-4000 X 3022
ccraciun@fairfield.edu

Dr. Edward Hajduk, Chair-Elect
University of Massachusetts, Lowell
Civil and Environmental Engineering Dept.
1 University Avenue, Lowell, MA 01854
P: (978) 934-2621 F: (978) 924-3052
Edward_Hajduk@uml.edu

Dr. Paul B. Crilly, Awards Chair and Section Campus Representative
U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Engineering Department (den)
31 Mohegan Avenue, New London, CT 06320
P: (860) 701-6184
Paul.B.Crilly@uscga.edu

Dr. Bala Maheswaran, Membership Chair
Northeastern University
367 Snell Engineering Center, Boston, MA 02115
P: (617) 373-5905
mahes@coe.neu.edu

Dr. Lin Lin, Membership Co-Chair
Middlesex Community College
Wheaton 313, Middletown CT 06457
P: (860) 343-5763
llin@mxcc.commnet.edu

Dr. Tooran Emami, Membership Co-Chair
U.S. Coast Guard Academy
27 Mohegan Avenue, New London, MA 06320
P: (860) 444-8548
Tooran.Emami@uscga.edu

Dr. Christian Bach, Secretary
University of Bridgeport
221 University Avenue, Tech 153, Bridgeport, CT 06604
P: (203) 576-4387
cbach@bridgeport.edu

Dr. Kanti Prasad, Historian and Section Campus Representative
University of Massachusetts, Lowell
Electrical & Computer Engineering Department
1 University Avenue, Lowell, MA 01854
P: (978) 934-3326
kanti_prasad@uml.edu

Prof. Francis J. Hopcroft, Treasurer
Wentworth Institute of Technology
(Home Address) 56 Prospect Street, Norwood, MA 02062
P: (617) 989-4177
hopcroftf@wit.edu

Dr. Junling (Joyce) Hu, Webmaster
University of Bridgeport
221 University Avenue, Tech 130, Bridgeport, CT 06604
P: (203) 576-4757
jjhu@bridgeport.edu

Dr. Saeid Moslehpour, Previous Chair
University of Hartford
Electrical & Computer Engineering
200 Bloomfield Avenue, UT221, West Hartford, CT 06117
P: (860) 768-4211
moslehpou@hartford.edu

Dr. Navarun Gupta, Previous Chair
University of Bridgeport
221 University Avenue, Tech 138, Bridgeport, CT 06604
P: (203) 576-4111
navarung@bridgeport.edu

Dr. Linda Riley, Previous Chair
Roger Williams University
lriley@rwu.edu

Dr. Bahram Nassersharif, 2016 Conference Chair
University of Rhode Island
214 Wales Hall, 92 Upper College Road, Kingston, RI 02881
P: (401) 874-9335
b.nassersharif@gmail.com